#50: Make a Website For My Project

What? Did y’all think this was it?

Well. It kind of is, for now.

But, today I took the first steps towards expanding on my vision. Yes, I have a vision. Not necessarily because I need some huge fancy schmancy website for this project (though you have to admit, wouldn’t that be super fun?), but because someday I may want to know how to make a huge fancy schmancy website for something else, and then I’ll say, “Hey, I’ve done that before, and I know what I’m doing.”

(There’s a ten year old laughing at me somewhere, snickering under his breath, “Stupid old woman, I’ve been building my own websites since second grade.”)

For those of you more technically inclined than myself (the vast majority of you, right?) – please help a chick out: WHO do you use for hosting? Do you love ’em, hate ’em? I’d really like to keep using WordPress because it’s what I know and hey, you can teach an old dog new tricks, but only so many at a time before she just turns around three times and curls up on the floor for a nap. Or something.

3 Comments »

  1. abigvictory said

    hostmatters.com

    I have been using them since they started out, for about seven different websites. Great prices, good packages and amazing customer service.

  2. Zoeyjane said

    I tweeting your direction the other night – dreamhost. They have good inside support, as well as a stacked forum where users help each other!

  3. the101list said

    Awesome ABV – and Zoeyjane, I saw your tweet – still have to check ’em out! (I feel like such an idiot when it comes to this stuff. And I HATE feelin’ like an idiot).

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

