#96: My Playlist

What an amazing time I’ve had listening to music. Wow. With over 50 songs recommended to me, it was awesome to listen to everything and narrow it down to the workout playlist I’ve used for the past two workouts with success (though I’m iffy on one song and may or may not remove it – more on that later). My goal was to make the list with a running time of about 45 minutes. My cardio sessions are typically 30-45 minutes – I figured with a 45 minute playlist we could ease in gently and then have a decent workout and then close with something a little more mellow.

The problem? I couldn’t narrow it down anymore than the 20 songs I’ve got.

Here we go:

  1. Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows – Brand New
  2. That Girl – McFly
  3. Boys of Summer – The Ataris
  4. I Will Survive – Cake
  5. Joy & Pain – Rob Base
  6. Lapdance – N.E.R.D.
  7. Intergalactic – The Beastie Boys
  8. U + Ur Hand – P!nk
  9. Run – Gnarls Barkley
  10. Walkie Talkie Man – Steriogram
  11. C’Mon C’Mon – The Von Blondies
  12. Ch- Check It Out – The Beastie Boys
  13. Piece of Me – Britney Spears
  14. Don’t Trust Me – 3OH!3
  15. Horndog – Overseer
  16. I Wanna Be Sedated – The Ramones
  17. Possession (Rabbit in the Moon Mix) – Sarah McLachlan
  18. I Love My Sex – The Benassi Brothers
  19. A Little Bit of Riddim – Michael Franti & Spearhead
  20. Lebanese Blonde – Thievery Corporation

In case you’re wondering, I’m iffy on Cake’s “I Will Survive”. I don’t want to remove it, though because I just LOVE that song, but wonder if it’s too mellow in this context.

So there you have it – I’m loving it, though.

2 Comments »

  1. ACCK! My submissions were eliminated! Oh well… they have a place on my iPod. Now I just need to start exercising…

  2. the101list said

    All the submissions have a happy home on my iPod getting plenty of play time. Most eliminations weren’t because I didn’t like the song, but because I couldn’t figure out how to make the song work in the playlist. Trust me when I say I took this FAR TOO SERIOUSLY (because I’m a dork).

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

