January 2009 In Review (1/33)

Someone asked me the other day if I had gotten bored with my list yet, if the novelty had worn off. Short answer: no.

I find that if I don’t write it down, I don’t do it. Having this list sort of holds me accountable to myself (if not to any of you who are reading that might smack me upside the head if I were to walk away) to actually do the things I’ve been wanting to do. I’m fiercely competitive, and I would probably also be hideously embarassed if I gave up. It works, then, that I have set goals with a set date to complete.

This month, I have completed quite a few of my goals (Dessert for Dinner, Make A Snow Angel, Make a Kick Ass Workout Playlist) and several others are in progress (I have received 7/50 State Map postcards, I am in the process of replacing my lightbulbs, I’m doing my 365 project and tracking each day’s highs). Things are on the horizon for February (where I already anticipate several events that will give me the opportunity to scratch “#56: Try a New Cocktail” off my list and HELLO! I have RedWings tickets. Okay, my HUSBAND has RW tickets, but he has to take me because that was a condition of the gift).

If you’re doing the 101 project, how is yours going?

2 Comments »

  1. Kat said

    Way to go girlie!! Keep it up 🙂

  2. writingherlife said

    I totally agree that having a list keeps me accountable, too. I’m loving every opportunity to check something off or add another number to my tally. It’s not as easy after the first couple of weeks, but definitely still motivating.

    http://onehundredandonethings.wordpress.com

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

