March 2009 Update

It’s been awhile since I’ve updated here – mostly because the month of March basically reeked of technical difficulties – those difficulties persist, but I’m at least back at it and connected with the world again. Whew.

I made huge headway on my list of things that make me happy. When I’m done, I’ll post it with the pages over there yonder to your right. You’ll find that there is a common theme but I really tried to not just define my happiness with food and coffee. Mostly.

I read tons in March (amazing how much time there is when you’re offline), and I also got several more awesome post cards in the mail. I know I said I would get a PO Box set up for postcards – but I haven’t done that yet. I will, I will… That’s the thing about having 1001 days. I’m not feeling rushed. I’m sure I’ll hit panic mode in August 2011.

I sent tons of care packages in March (as I did in February – raise your hand if you got bombarded with cookies in the mail!). I also made a totally amazing book of my photos using Shutterfly. They had an awesome free deal going on for a free 8″ x 8″ photo book. I couldn’t resist. With only 20 pages and with my 365 project not yet complete, I chose only a selection of my photos to have printed in the book. I LOVE IT. I will definitely be compiling a complete book when I’ve finished my 365 and I’ll include all of my pictures in sequential order.

There’s more, there’s more, but I am on track getting things done. I did a few other things I’ll address later, in more detail… March was full, for sure.

Here’s to April and functioning technology.

Leave a Reply

